Posted in Musical Theatre, Reviews, theatre

Thank goodness for half term

I’ve not been here for a while mostly due to my real life dominating everything but also due to not actually being in a theatre  but it’s half term and the week went from only one show booked in the diary to four being planned…

Today marks a return visit to Doctir Faustus and I’m hoping I feel the same way about it as I did the first time. Sitting higher up this time should provide us with a different perspective though. 

Tomorrow sees us back at Jersey Boys and I’m pretty sure I will bash out a review with the help of the stagey daughter although quite how objective she will be, I couldn’t say. 

Wednesday has to be the trip I’m most looking forward to as its a long awaited visit to see Funny Girl. I booked this whilst it was still at the Menier and regardless of the possibility of Ms Smith transferring with it. So this week we will see her understudy and it won’t bother me a bit. 

The theatrical week finishes with a visit to Tom the musical at the New Alex in Birmingham. We’re really looking forward to catching up with old Commitments alumni, John and Dan in this but watch this space incase a mini review comes out!

After this week there is nothing booked until September. A feeling that I don’t much enjoy especially as there are a growing number of productions I’m overly keen to see. Oh and there is always Westend Live weekend…..

Author:

Mother of 3 unique teens "Twittermum" to a few others, wife, Early Years leader, theatre lover and general worrier. About to trawl the country to see The Commitments on tour.

Leave a Reply

